This item has been filed in | Freeze Frame
Print This Post Print This Post

Architectural Dream Team

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (3 votes, average: 5.00 out of 5)

    Two student design teams from the University of Miami’s School of Architecture are the third- and fourth-place winners of the inaugural “Dream Dallas Home Design Competition,” announced the Texas Chapter of the Institute of Classical Architecture and Classical America and the Dallas Area Habitat for Humanity. This competition offered an opportunity to create a new design for a single-family Habitat for Humanity home for low-income homeowners. The School of Architecture’s third-place team included Michael Poupore, Sandro Rastelli, and Tsvetan Sirakov, while the fourth-place team included Kaitlin Christian, Nathan Poon, and Kyle Vreeland. Professor Frank Martinez coordinated the teams. Pictured from left to right: Nathan Poon, Kaitlin Christian, Dallas Mayor Tom Leppert, Tsvetan Sirakov, Michael Poupore, and Sandro Rastelli. Student Kyle Vreeland was in Rome at the time of the picture.

    Comments are closed.