This item has been filed in | Events, Honors, News
Print This Post Print This Post

Attend the Faculty Senate Awards Ceremony April 3

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

    Members of the University community and guests are invited to join in honoring this year’s recipients of the Faculty Senate Awards Ceremony at 5 p.m. on Monday, April 3 in the Robert and Judi Prokop Newman Alumni Center. This year’s honorees are Patricia A. Whitely, vice president for student affairs, who will receive the James W. McLamore Outstanding Service Award; Gaetano Ciancio, professor of surgery and chief academic officer for the Miami Transplant Institute at the Miller School of Medicine, who will receive the Outstanding Teaching Award; and June Teufel Dreyer, professor of political science, who will receive the Distinguished Faculty Scholar Award before presenting her lecture, “Whither China?


    Comments are closed.

    • Related Stories
    • Tags
    • Popular
    • Subscribe
    • Subscribe to the Veritas RSS Feed
      Get updates to all of the latest Veritas posts by clicking the logo at the right.

      You can also subscribe to specific categories by browsing to a particular section on our site and clicking the RSS icon below each section's header.

    UM Facebook

    UM Twitter