This item has been filed in | Events, Honors, News
Print This Post Print This Post

Faculty Senate Awards Ceremony on Monday, April 3

1 Star2 Stars3 Stars4 Stars5 Stars (No Ratings Yet)

    The 2017 Faculty Senate Awards Ceremony will take place today, Monday, April 3, at 5 p.m. in the Robert and Judi Prokop Newman Alumni Center. Members of the University community, faculty, the Board of Trustees, and guests are invited to join in honoring this year’s recipients.Patricia A. Whitely, vice president for Student Affairs, will receive the James W. McLamore Outstanding Service Award. The Outstanding Teaching Award will be presented to  Dr. Gaetano Ciancio, professor of surgery and chief academic officer for the Miami Transplant Institute at the Miller School of Medicine. June Teufel Dreyer, professor of political science,  will receive the Distinguished Faculty Scholar Award before presenting her lecture, “Whither China?



    Comments are closed.

    UM Facebook

    UM Twitter