e-Veritas Archive

Women’s Commission Annual Awards Breakfast

8:00 am

The Women’s Commission offers two awards each year to deserving members of the University community. The May A. Brunson Award, named in honor of the University’s second dean of women, is given to an individual within the University community who most contributes to improving the status of women on campus. The second award, the Louise P. Mills Award, is given to a UM student who exhibits leadership, creativity, caring, and high academic performance. Traditionally, these awards are presented at the Women’s Commission annual breakfast meeting held each spring on the Coral Gables campus. This year the annual awards breakfast is scheduled for Wednesday, March 28, from 8 to 9:30 a.m. in the UM Fieldhouse. At the breakfast, UM President Donna E. Shalala will present “W3: Words of Wisdom for Women.” For award nomination forms and breakfast invitation, click here.

Posted in Events, NewsComments Off

  • Features
  • Tags
  • Popular
  • Subscribe
  • Subscribe to the Veritas RSS Feed
    Get updates to all of the latest Veritas posts by clicking the logo at the right.

    You can also subscribe to specific categories by browsing to a particular section on our site and clicking the RSS icon below each section's header.

UM Facebook

UM Twitter